2019 New Diplomates

Updated December 2019


Michael P. Gardner, DO Cutler, OH
Anthony Gianoulis, MD Salt Lake City, UT
David J. Holliday, MD Baltimore, MD


Ellen Turner, MD Dallas, TX

Diagnostic Radiology

Rafael A. Vaquer, MD San Juan, PR

Disaster Medicine

Douglas M. Coldwell, MD Prospect, KY
Andre Mouledoux, MD New Orleans, LA
Steven G. Sugden, MD Kaysville, UT
Mahmood A. Usman, MD Glenshaw, PA

Emergency Medicine

Olakunle B. Aina, MD Fayetteville, GA
Ziad A. Ali, MD Lodi, CA
Shamim Amini, MD Saint Louis, MO
Pooja Aysola, MD Providence, RI
Jean Benson, MD Kingfield, ME
Jorge Blanco, MD Houston, TX
Diane Brasuell, DO Knoxville, TN
Erin Burke, MD Memphis, TN
David R. Carter, MD Corpus Christi, TX
Ahmed N. Casey, MD Odessa, TX
Elaine Condono, DO Sanford, FL
Andrew J. Frost, DO Texarkana, TX
Orietta Girard, MD Davenport, IA
Hisham Goreish, MD Conyers, GA
Rochelle Grant, DO Memphis, TN
Daryl Wesley Graves, MD Hartsdale, NY
Orlando D. Gutierrez, MD Houston, TX
Zachary Hale, MD Fruitland, ID
Muhammad I. Hossain, MD Houston, TX
Royce M. Joseph, MD Rockwall, TX
Benjamin O. Kamin, MD Wausau, WI
Alekos G. Kazos, MD North Sioux City, SD
Kenneth Kelly, MD Clovis, NM
Rebecca C. Kollar, MD Laurel, MS
Jesse Livingston, MD Redding, CA
Samantha E. McLerran, MD Moss, TN
Ryan A. Meller, MD McLean, VA
John Champ Neely, II, MD Santa Monica, CA
Christian F. Peterson, MD Eleva, WI
Jaime Pinero, MD Laredo, TX
Bilal H. Piracha, MD Irving, TX
Matthew B. Price, MD Breezy Point, NY
Rahul Dinesh Puri, MD Andrews, TX
Michael Raso, MD East Peoria, IL
Jose Luis Rosado, II, MD Port Orange, FL
Ameen Taleb, MD Madison, WI
Maybelle Leigh Ursales, MD Chico, CA
Prathiba Vermani-Sethi, MD Langhorne, PA
Trang Thi Thu Vo, MD Flint, TX
Edgar Wong, MD Wellsboro, PA

Family Medicine

Rodney J. Lee, MD Benson, MN
Lakshmi Nellutla, MD Portage, MI

Family Medicine Obstetrics

Carrie Coxwell, MD Tuscaloosa, AL
Kristen Mae Wagner, DO Dover Foxcroft, ME
Shelley Waits, MD Birmingham, AL

Internal Medicine

Abram A. Aguilar, MD Tucson, AZ
Adolphus A. Anekwe, MD Schereville, IN
Avidon Appel, DO Warrington, PA
Shagun Bagga-Malhotra, MD Modesto, CA
Anthony J. Bussanich, MD Bayville, NJ
Mark A. Causin, MD Honolulu, HI
Roosevelt G. Daniel, MD Rock Hill, SC
Oscar F. Florendo, Jr., MD Saint Louis, MO
Dave K. Jain, DO, PC Kennett, MO
Asad Kizilbash, MD Granger, IN
Qefli Neziri, MD Manitowoc, WI
Rajan Prakash, MD Cincinnati, OH
John C. Querci, DO Bonita Springs, FL
Dennis Starr, MD Johnson City, TN
Kelvin J. Wiley, MD Jacksonville, FL
Heath Matthew Yanicko, DO Erie, PA

Integrative Medicine

Ayesha Aman, MD Plano, TX
Soleil Arrieta, MD Lake City, MN
Sepinoud Bazel, MD Colchester, VT
Jennifer L. Bell, DO Indianapolis, IN
Mary Brittain Blankenship, MD Greenville, SC
Christina Michelle Bowen, MD Kitty Hawk, NC
Stacey L. Cantor-Adkins, MD New York, NY
Elizabeth Caron, DO Bronx, NY
Margaret Cassidy, MD Farmington, NM
Kevin Yin Shun Chan, DO Gilbert, AZ
Felix Chang, MD Worcester, MA
Neil D. Christensen, MD Heber City, UT
Jennifer R. Collins, DO Corvallis, OR
Jenny-Viva Collisson, MD San Francisco, CA
Marta Combs, MD San Diego, CA
Louisa D. Conroy, MD Paris, TN
Leah Cordovez, MD Brentwood, TN
Harinder K. Dhir, MD Roseville, CA
Diane Cecelia Downing, MD Tucson, AZ
Sutapa Dube, MD Tucson, AZ
Galen G. Durose, MD Greenville, ME
Daniel Einstein, MD Freeport, ME
Karen G. Ekwueme, MD Medford, MA
Teresa Esterle, MD Cincinnati, OH
Lynn K. Flowers, MD Douglasville, GA
Joseph D. Forbes, MD Nashville, TN
Iesha Galloway-Gilliam, MD Minneapolis, MN
Sharon M. George, MD Napa, CA
Pourya M. Ghazi, MD Laguna Beach, CA
Danielle Greenman, MD Stamford, CT
William C. Haas, MD Raleigh, NC
Hoosna Haque, MD Scarsdale, NY
Lily W. Hargrove, MD Charlottesville, VA
Christopher D. Harris, MD Knoxville, TN
Kelly Herron, MD Pittsford, NY
Brian R. Incremona, MD Fair Haven, NJ
Christian A. Jenski, MD Richmond, VA
David B. Johnson, MD McDonald, TN
Lavanya Karri, MD Sewickley, PA
Elizabeth Ko, MD Los Angeles, CA
Tina Koopersmith, MD Sherman Oaks, CA
Laura Lawson, DO Stephens City, VA
Amy Lazzarini, MD Manlius, NY
Beata Lewis, MD Brooklyn, NY
Roselle E. Liganor, DO San Diego, CA
Tamara Lim, DO Oswego, IL
Rupa Mahadevan, MD Shreveport, LA
Laura Medina, MD Dolores, CO
Jessica Miller, MD Morganville, NJ
Pamela A. Mirsky, MD Tucson, AZ
Karen Mularski, MD Portland, OR
Colleen Murphy, MD Lincolnville, ME
Laxmi Naik, MD Atlanta, GA
Sreela Namboodiri, MD Chicago, IL
Lauri E. Nandyal, MD Cincinnati, OH
Kathryn Peeden, MD Cincinnati, OH
Amy Pelloquin, MD Fort Collins, CO
Sheri Lynne Pierce, MD Lake Geneva, WI
Michael Rabinoff, DO Bellvue, WA
Noel A. Radcliffe, MD Hillsboro, WI
Glynda Fox Ramsey, MD Johnson City, TN
Sallie Lawler Redfern, MD Temecula, CA
Christopher Rihn, MD Stahlstown, PA
Mark W. Robinson, DO Pleasant Prairie, WI
Mona Saint, MD Laguna Niguel, CA
Sadhana S. Samant, MD, FAASS Belmont, CA
Michael Schoenwalder, DO Ballwin, MO
Charles E. Schultz, MD Ann Arbor, MI
Gina L. Serraiocco, MD Mountain View, CA
Shakeilla Shabazz, MD Newark, NJ
Mahsheed Shariati, MD Concord, CA
Haleh Sheikholeslami, MD Santa Clara, CA
Sarjita Shukla, MD Scottsdale, AZ
Elizabeth Sierakowski, MD Raleigh, NC
Holly Spraker-Perlman, MD Memphis, TN
Elissa L. Stern, MD Chicago, IL
Ana Tanase, MD Tucson, AZ
Saira Tandon, MD Richland, WA
Raymond Y. Teets, MD Brooklyn, NY
Duraiyah Thangathurai, MD Pasadena, CA
Annapoorani Thenappan, MD Cerritos, CA
Bojana J. Weatherly, MD New York, NY
Kim Whitaker, MD The Dalles, OR
Ellie R. Wiener, MD Santa Rosa, CA
Brian Keith Wise, MD Denver, CO
Lorene Y. Wu, MD La Grange Park, IL
Francis Yoo, DO Hampton Bays, NY

Orthopedic Surgery

Mamun Al Rashid, MD West Palm Beach, FL

Urgent Care Medicine

Wan-Tan Chang, MD Georgetown, IL
John Kulin, DO Egg Harbor City, NJ
Matthew B. Smith, MD Centerburg, OH


Save the Date
House of Delegates & Annual Scientific Meeting
Innovation & Overcoming Challenges
June 10-15, 2022
Patient Care Is Our Priority

Medical organizations throughout North America understand that our rigorous certification standards prove that ABPS Diplomates are capable of delivering the best patient care possible.

The American Board of Physician Specialties has provided me with the opportunity to demonstrate mastery of internal medicine through board certification. As a hospitalist, board certification is an expected credential, and hospitals recognize the American Board of Physician Specialties (ABPS) as one of the three standard credentialling bodies for Internal Medicine. Additionally, the ABPS has helped me develop leadership skills as a Board member and Committee Chairperson. ABPS has also helped me sharpen critical thinking skills as a test question developer and reviewer. The Allopathic (MD) and Osteopathic (DO) physicians in the ABPS are lifelong learners and frequently pursue multiple board certifications. I enjoy the camaraderie of my peers in ABPS.

Loren Jay Chassels, DO
Internal Medicine
When I think historically, advancement in medicine and patient safety and care has been driven by the diversity of people and scientific thought. That’s what I found at the ABPS and more. For over 60 years that is just who we are. I found a physician certifying body that provides a choice and voice to all physicians ensuring that patients are always placed first.

Jerry Allison, MD
Emergency Medicine
When I decided to pursue a full time role as a physician executive it was important to me to obtain additional professional training, education and work experience. Board certification through the ABPS in Administrative Medicine is validation of my efforts and a demonstration of dedication to professional development. We need more physicians to become full time health care executives, knowing there is a board certification option in Administrative Medicine encourages physicians to take the leap from full time clinical practice to healthcare organizational leadership.

Richard Paula, MD
Administrative Medicine